2017 Rugby Championship Draw

The Rugby Championship logo

The sixth installment of the Rugby Championship has finished, featuring the Wallabies, All Blacks, Springboks and Argentina.

The four nations competed in a six-round tournament, playing every other side in both home and away fixtures.

The Wallabies had varying success throughout the competition – with two losses, two draws and two wins. They finished the competition second, to the World Champion All Blacks.

In the Wallabies’ first two fixtures, they went down to the All Blacks, they then drew with South Africa in Perth before recording their first win against the Pumas in Canberra.

They draw again with South Africa, then finished the competition on a high note, beating Argentina in Mendoza while securing second place.

In addition to the three Rugby Championship fixtures, there will be a third Bledisloe Cup match on October 21, which, for the first time since 2014, will be played in Australia.

Note that all times are in Australia Eastern Standard Time

2017 Rugby Championship fixtures

Date Time (AEST) Teams Venue
19 Aug 8:00 PM Wallabies vs New Zealand ANZ Stadium
20 Aug 1:00 AM South Africa vs Argentina Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
26 Aug 5:35 PM New Zealand vs Wallabies Forsyth Barr Stadium
27 Aug 3:30 AM Argentina vs South Africa Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
9 Sep 5:35 PM New Zealand vs Argentina Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth
9 Sep 8:00 PM Wallabies vs South Africa nib Stadium
16 Sep 5:35 PM New Zealand vs South Africa QBE Stadium, Albany
16 Sep 8:00 PM Wallabies vs Argentina GIO Stadium, Canberra
1 Oct 1:05 AM South Africa vs Wallabies Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein
1 Oct 9:30 AM Argentina vs New Zealand Estadio Jose Amalfitani
8 Oct 2:05 AM South Africa vs New Zealand DHL Newlands, Cape Town
8 Oct 9:30 AM Argentina vs Wallabies Estadio Malvinas Argentinas

Third Bledisloe Cup match (not for Rugby Championship points)

Date Time Teams Venue
21 Oct 8:00 PM Wallabies vs New Zealand Suncorp Stadium

New Zealand All Blacks Haka Rugby Championship Test Rugby Rugby Union 2016

Last updated: 9 October, 2017